The Five Spires Curriculum

Throughout the year, pupils will learn through a series of Learning Adventures designed to develop their ‘Knowledge, Skills and Understanding’ across the full breadth of the curriculum subjects.  These ‘Learning Adventures’ are the vehicle through which we drive core learning objectives, in a way which gives the children a context and a purpose for their learning: this enables the children to make links and connections in a meaningful and enjoyable way.

  • English

  • Maths

  • Science

  • History

  • Geography

  • Art 

  • Design & Technology

  • Computing

  • PSHE including SRE (Sex & Relationships Education)

  • Religious Education

Long Term Plans - EYFS

© 2016 Five Spires Primary Academy


Cherry Orchard Road


WS14 9AN

Tel: 01543 223680


REAch2 Academy Trust

Henhurst Ridge Primary Academy

Henhurst Ridge


DE13 9TQ

Tel: 01283 372200


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon